O MY BAG Kirsty Clutch

€169,00
* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
Availability: In stock
Delivery time: shipment within 1 or 2 days

Kirsty’s Clutch is as versatile as she is beautiful. With no outer hardware it’s all about her structured shape and beautiful Stromboli patterned leather. She has three main compartments and nine card slots in total - also an easy to access slip-in pocket as well as a slip-in zipper compartment for some extra safety. The magnetic lock on her flap will keep all your belongings safe. Her detachable strap allows you to wear her as a shoulder bag or a streamlined clutch, depending on the type of event you’re heading to. Are you wearing her with a simple tee and jeans, or with a little black bodycon dress? This timeless clutch is one that will be turning heads at every type of occasion!

Handle size Max 35cm, Min 25cm
Weight 0.40 KG
Dimensions L 25.5 W 4 H 15 cm

The Stromboli leather is supple and pliable with a relaxed look, making it a more lively version of our classic leather. The premium quality sustainable leather is tanned without the use of harmful chemicals and has no synthetic top finish. Because of the open structure scratching will occur and irregularity in color and texture are part of this leather. The leather will develop over time and will get even better looking the more you use it!

Kirsty Clutch is produced in our Mapletree factory. Coming from a family of leather goods manufacturer Prithiijit founded Mapletree together with his friend Dharmesh. Their idea was to become a boutique leather goods manufacturer working on sustainability and quality rather than high volumes. Currently they have 120 full time workers, out of which 25% are women and 5% are specially abled adults.

In the leather bag industry women mostly work either in the assembling unit or the checking and packing department. Mapletree wants to give women a chance to do more than that, and therefore they are running an internal program to train women workers to become production leaders as well as craftswoman to work on their industrial sewing machines. Right now they have 4 women who are craftswoman and can make a complete bag on their own. It’s Prithiijit’s dream to have a women-led factory by 2021.

Mapletree tries to further engage it’s team by organising HR-led initiatives such as an Annual Picnic , Annual Health Check Up, Diwali Celebrations, Vishwakarma Puja Celebrations, Carrom Championship and Happy Thanks Giving.

0 stars based on 0 reviews

O MY BAG Kirsty Clutch

€169,00
* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: Versand in 1-2 Tagen

Kirstys Clutch ist ebenso vielseitig wie schön. Ohne äußeren Schnickschnack dreht sich alles um ihre strukturierte Form und das schöne strukturierte Stromboli-Leder. Sie hat insgesamt drei Hauptfächer und neun Kartenfächer - außerdem eine leicht zugängliche Einstecktasche sowie ein Einsteckfach mit Reißverschluss für zusätzliche Sicherheit. Das Magnetschloss an der Klappe schützt alle Ihre Sachen. Mit ihrem abnehmbaren Riemen können Sie sie je nach Art der Veranstaltung, zu der Sie unterwegs sind, als Umhängetasche oder stromlinienförmige Clutch tragen. Trägst du sie mit einem einfachen T-Shirt und Jeans oder mit einem kleinen schwarzen, figurbetonten Kleid?

Riemenlänge Max 35cm, Min 25cm
Gewicht 0,40 kg
Abmessungen L 25,5 B 4 H 15 cm

Das Stromboli-Leder ist geschmeidig und biegsam mit einem entspannten Look, was es zu einer lebendigeren Version des klassischen O-My-Bag-Leders macht. Das hochwertige, nachhaltige Leder wird ohne Verwendung schädlicher Chemikalien gegerbt und hat keine synthetisch behandelte Oberfläche. Aufgrund der offenen Struktur treten Kratzer auf und Unregelmäßigkeiten in Farbe und Textur sind Teil dieses Leders. Das Leder entwickelt sich mit der Zeit und sieht umso besser aus, je mehr es verwendet wird!

Kirsty Clutch wird in der Mapletree-Fabrik hergestellt. Prithiijit stammte aus einer Familie des Lederwarenherstellers und gründete Mapletree zusammen mit seinem Freund Dharmesh. Ihre Idee war es, ein Boutique-Lederwarenhersteller zu werden, der eher auf Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität als auf hohe Stückzahlen setzt. Derzeit haben sie 120 Vollzeitbeschäftigte, von denen 25% Frauen und 5% Erwachsene mit besonderen Fähigkeiten sind.

In der Ledertaschenindustrie arbeiten Frauen meist entweder in der Montageeinheit oder in der Kontroll- und Verpackungsabteilung. Mapletree möchte Frauen die Möglichkeit geben, mehr als das zu tun. Daher führen sie ein internes Programm durch, um Arbeitnehmerinnen zu Produktionsleitern und Handwerkerinnen für die Arbeit an ihren Industrienähmaschinen auszubilden. Im Moment haben sie 4 Frauen, die Handwerkerinnen sind und selbst eine komplette Tasche herstellen können. Es ist Prithiijits Traum, bis 2021 eine von Frauen geführte Fabrik zu haben.

Mapletree versucht, sein Team weiter zu engagieren, indem es HR-geführte Initiativen wie ein jährliches Picknick, einen jährlichen Gesundheitscheck, Diwali-Feiern, Vishwakarma Puja-Feiern, Carrom-Meisterschaften und Happy Thanks Giving organisiert.

0 Sterne basierend auf 0 Bewertungen