MAKIA

 
Makia is a Helsinki-based clothing company producing contemporary Nordic designs that stand the test of time. (since 2011)

The people at Makia strive to improve their responsibility from one season to the next. Over the years, they have selected a small group of reliable suppliers of similar sizes from around the world with whom they share the same values.

The most important way in which they strive to be more responsible, however, is by designing long-lasting clothing. The jackets and coats we order from them are made out of 100% recycled polyester. They are made in a jacket factory, Hangzhou/Anqing. They are Partner since 2011. The factory has an amfori BSCI certificate.

Makia is committed to respecting human rights and ensuring sustainable working methods.

Their Code of Conduct aims to set out the values and principles that Makia strives to implement in its supply chains. The Code of Conduct is based on international conventions such as the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, key UN conventions, UN Guiding Principles for Business and Human Rights and International Labour Organization (ILO) conventions and recommendations. it has rules according to: employment contracts, no bonded labour, no discrimination, freedom of association, no child labour, minimum wage, rest breaks in every working day, safe and healthy work environment, environment regulations, use of chemicals (REACH), no use of any Phthalates or PVC in their products, animal welfare (Makia does not use any part of vulnerable, endangered, exotic or wild-caught species, fur or rabbit hair (angora), feather and down, bone, horn, shell or teeth, mohair, cashmere or silk)

MAKIA

Makia ist ein seit 2011 in Helsinki ansässiges Bekleidungsunternehmen, das aktuelle nordische Styles herstellt, die jahrelang halten.

Die Menschen bei Makia übernehmen von Saison zu Saison mehr Verantwortung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit. Im Laufe der Jahre haben sie eine kleine Gruppe zuverlässiger Lieferanten ähnlicher Größe aus der ganzen Welt ausgewählt, mit denen sie die gleichen Werte teilen.

Die wichtigste verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe, ist die Gestaltung langlebiger immer nachhaltigerer Kleidung. Die Jacken und Mäntel, die wir bei Makia bestellen, sind aus 100% recyceltem Polyester hergestellt. Sie werden in einer Jackenfabrik in Hangzhou/Anqing hergestellt. Sie sind seit 2011 Makia-Partner. Die Fabrik verfügt über ein amfori BSCI-Zertifikat.

Makias Verhaltenskodex zielt darauf ab, die Werte und Prinzipien darzulegen, die Makia in ihren Lieferketten umsetzen will. Dieser Verhaltenskodex basiert auf internationalen Konventionen wie der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte, den wichtigsten UN-Konventionen, den UN-Leitprinzipien für Unternehmen und Menschenrechte sowie den Konventionen und Empfehlungen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO). Er enthält Regeln in Bezug auf: Arbeitsverträge, keine Sklaverei, keine Diskriminierung, Vereinigungsfreiheit, keine Kinderarbeit, Mindestlohn, Ruhepausen an jedem Arbeitstag, sichere und gesunde Arbeitsumgebung, Umweltvorschriften, Verwendung von Chemikalien (REACH), keine Verwendung von Phthalaten oder PVC in ihren Produkten, Tierschutz (Makia verwendet keine Teile von gefährdeten, gefährdeten, exotischen oder in freier Wildbahn gefangenen Arten, Pelz oder Kaninchenhaar (Angora), Federn und Daunen, Knochen, Horn, Schale oder Zähne, Mohair, Kaschmir oder Seide)