CANO

... ALWAYS WANT TO BE TRANSPARENT, FAIR & SUSTAINABLE.

FAIRNESS

The founders of CANO stand behind the traditional Mexican craftsmanship and appreciate the unique skills behind the handmade products. It is therefore important to them that the craftsmen receive the recognition and attention they deserve. That is why they want to pay fair wages, ensure a professional working environment and improve living standards in the long term


SUSTAINABILITY

The conventional fashion industry consumes a large part of the world's resources. Therefore, one of the main goals at CANO is to take more responsibility for protecting the environment. That is why Mexican huaraches and leather boots are manufactured that are not environmentally harmful and come from organic farming.

In the production processes, CANO strives for “zero waste”. The traditional manufacturing process of the Huaraches allows the Artisans to use up all the leather. In contrast to conventional shoe designs, which are made from large cut-out pieces of leather, the Mexican Huarache mainly consists of leather straps, which can be obtained from almost any piece of leather. Leather residues are thus almost completely avoided.


TRANSPARENCY

All CANOs can tell their own story, i.e. where they come from, what they are made of and who made them. For us, transparency means giving you extensive information about the production of your favorite CANOs and sharing our efforts to ensure fair and sustainable production. Each step a couple goes through in the manufacturing process can be tracked through an NFC tag in product.

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

CANO

...WOLLEN IMMER TRANSPARENT, FAIR & NACHHALTIG PRODUZIEREN.

FAIRNESS

Die Gründer von CANO stehen hinter der traditionellen, mexikanischen Handwerkskunst und schätzen die einzigartigen Fähigkeiten, die hinter den handgefertigten Produkten stehen. Daher ist es ihnen auch wichtig, dass die Handwerker die Anerkennung und Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, die sie verdienen. Deshalb wollen sie faire Löhne zahlen, ein professionelles Arbeitsumfeld sicherstellen und die Lebensstandards langfristig verbessern


NACHHALTIGKEIT

Die konventionelle Modeindustrie verbraucht einen Großteil der weltweiten Ressourcen. Daher ist es eines der Hauptziele bei CANO, mehr Verantwortung für den Schutz der Umwelt zu übernehmen. Deshalb werden mexikanische Huaraches und Lederstiefel hergestellt, die nicht umweltschädlich sind und aus biologischem Anbau stammen.

In den Produktionsprozessen wird nach „Zero Waste“ gestrebt. Dabei wird auf den traditionellen Herstellungsprozess der Huaraches gesetzt, der den Artisans erlaubt das gesamte Leder aufzubrauchen. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Schuhdesigns, die aus großen ausgeschnittenen Lederstücken hergestellt werden, besteht der mexikanische Huarache überwiegend aus Lederriemen, die fast aus jedem Lederstück gewonnen werden können. Somit werden Lederreste fast komplett vermieden.


TRANSPARENZ

Alle CANOs können ihre eigene Geschichte erzählen, also woher sie kommen, woraus sie gemacht sind und wer sie hergestellt hat. Transparenz bedeutet für uns, Dir umfangreiche Informationen über die Herstellung Deine Lieblings-CANOs zu geben und unsere Bemühungen um eine faire und nachhaltige Herstellung zu teilen. Jeder Schritt, den ein Paar im Herstellungsprozess durchläuft, kann durch einen NFC-Tag in Produkt nachverfolgt werden.