English en
  • Deutsch de
  • English en
English en
  • Deutsch de
  • English en
Cart 0

GAIA wrap

"At gaia, we produce in-house and purchase our products and raw materials directly from the producer. We maintain good and personal relationships with our partners in order to maintain the highest possible control over our supply chains. We are in constant contact with the producers for this purpose.

We source our cotton from a Fairtrade project in Kyrgyzstan. From there the journey continues to the Czech Republic, where it is further processed. It finally reaches our production facility in Hamburg via a company that specializes in fair trade products. Our fabrics are dyed in Germany according to the highest and most sustainable standard.

We source our organic beeswax from Austria. From the beginning, it was important to us to work with a partner who has high standards and who regularly checks the quality of the beeswax. The beeswax we use is free of harmful substances and residues.

Our organic jojoba is grown in Peru. Jojoba oil makes the beeswax pliable and ensures that it is better protected from light. In addition, jojoba oil has antibacterial properties and thus protects the enclosed contents.

Tree resin acts as a binding agent between the beeswax and the cotton and thus contributes to the durability of gaia wrap. We get our tree resin from traditional bad luck in Austria. Here tree sap is still harvested using the traditional method, as it was hundreds of years ago. "

Deutsch de
  • Deutsch de
  • English en
Deutsch de
  • Deutsch de
  • English en
Warenkorb 0

GAIA Wrap

"Wir bei gaia produzieren in eigener Manufaktur und beziehen unsere Produkte und Rohstoffe direkt vom Erzeuger. Wir pflegen gute und persönliche Beziehungen zu unseren Partnern, um die höchstmögliche Kontrolle über unsere Lieferketten zu erhalten. Hierfür stehen wir im ständigen Austausch mit den Produzenten.

Unsere Baumwolle beziehen wir von einem Fairtrade Projekt aus Kirgisistan. Von dort aus geht die Reise weiter nach Tschechien, wo sie weiterverarbeitet wird. Über eine Firma für Fairtrade Produkte erreicht sie schließlich unsere Produktion in Hamburg. Gefärbt werden unsere Stoffe in Deutschland nach dem höchsten und nachhaltigsten Standard.

Unser Bio Bienenwachs beziehen wir aus Österreich. Von Anfang an war uns wichtig mit einem Partner zusammen zu arbeiten, der hohe Standards hat und das Bienenwachs regelmäßig auf seine Qualität prüft. Unser verwendetes Bienenwachs ist Schadstoff- und Rückstandsfrei.

Unser Bio Jojoba wird in Peru angebaut. Jojoba-Öl macht das Bienenwachs geschmeidig und sorgt dafür, dass es vor Licht besser geschützt ist. Zusätzlich hat Jojoba-Öl antibakterielle Eigenschaften und schützt so den umschlossenen Inhalt.

Baumharz dient als Bindemittel zwischen dem Bienenwachs und der Baumwolle und trägt so zur Haltbarkeit von gaia Wrap bei. Unser Baumharz beziehen wir aus traditioneller Pecherei aus Österreich. Hier wird noch wie vor hunderten Jahren Baumharz im traditionellem Verfahren geerntet."